Our Board

The Board of Management

Ross Doddridge
Board Chair | Quality, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee Member | Finance Subcommittee Member

Ross has extensive experience in the state’s public sector thanks to a successful career as a public consultant spanning more than 30 years. Ross was employed by the Department of Health and Human Services from 1976-2013. During the first 18 years, he worked with the Tasmanian Ambulance Service as an on-road paramedic and as a clinical instructor training students. In 1994, Ross transferred to the Human Resource Services of DHHS where he worked in many roles before retiring as a human resource consultant. Ross joined the Board of Langford in 1994 and was elected as Chair in 2000. Ross is also Chair of Community Based Support; he is a Life Member of both CBS & Langford. Ross was recently appointed as a Vice President of the Royal Hobart Regatta Association.

Paul Gregg
Board Director | Finance Subcommittee Member

Mr. Gregg is a Chair, Council & Committee Chair and Member (Finance, Audit & Risk, Remuneration & Investment) as well as a Director and CEO with over twenty years of board-level experience across the public, commercial, and not-for-profit sectors with particular experience in the maritime, education, technology, finance, aviation, and community service industries. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce, Master of Information Systems, and an MBA. He is a Graduate of the Institute of Company Directors and is an FCPA. In his spare time, he enjoys being involved in a range of outdoor activities and teaching his two sons important life skills.

Reece Munnings | CPA
Board Director – Public Officer | Finance Subcommittee Chair

Reece Munnings has been a board member of Langford Support Services since 2018. As an experienced Certified Practicing Accountant (CPA), Reece contributes his skillset to the financial and corporate governance of the organisation. Reece is an Australian Defence Force Veteran, having completed Active Service in the Persian Gulf during 2003. This experience has provided Reece with a greater respect and appreciation for the opportunities Australia has to offer. Reece enjoys spending time with his young family and is interested in social and community issues.

Annabel Hanke | BA (Hons), M.Psych
Board Director

Annabel Hanke has been a Board Member since August 2014. She is a Clinical Psychologist with over 35 years experience in clinical service provision, teaching and management in public mental health services and a further 12 years in private practice. Annabel has a long standing interest in consumer input into service provision and planning. As she is semi-retired there is ample time to travel to Queensland and Canada to visit family and to indulge her other passion – gardening.

Leigh Harrison | B.Pharm, MPS, GAICD
Board Director

Leigh has been a board member of Langford Support Services since 2012. Leigh worked as a Community Pharmacist in Moonah for ten years and is now employed by the South Australian Government as a Senior Pharmacist within SA Health’s Department for Health and Wellbeing. In this role, Leigh works with and for the South Australian community to improve public health and clinical care. Leigh brings to the Board his clinical expertise, experience in public health, and knowledge of corporate governance gained through successful completion of the AICD Company Directors Course. He enjoys running, being active, and spending time with his two young children.

Enza Santangelo
Board Director

Enza has been involved with Langford for over 22 years, initially offering specialised training to staff, then being invited to be a Board member in 2006. She is a Clinical Psychologist specialising in Disability and Mental Health for adolescents and adults. She has extensive knowledge of the Mental Health and Disability fields in London and in Australia and practices privately in Melbourne and Tasmania. Enza brings her 35 years of experience and expertise to the Board in relation to Community Services , Mental Health, Disability, and the NDIS.

Julian Whayman
Board Director | Quality, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee Member

Julian first became a member of the Board of Management in 2005, serving for almost 3 years before relocating overseas to work in law and justice development and community building in urban and remote communities.  With previous experience as a commissioned police officer and lawyer in Tasmania, where he led the establishment of the first mental health and family violence courts in the State, and as a past legal member and Acting Chairperson of Tasmania’s Mental Health Tribunal for 4 years, Julian has returned to the Board since mid-2021, and provides broad legal, governance and risk management experience. Currently employed as Acting Team Leader and Key Expert on the European Union – Papua New Guinea Partnership for Good Governance in Port Moresby, Julian is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and experienced legal professional in Australia and Papua New Guinea.

Steve Paterson | MAICD
Board Director | Quality, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee Chair

Steve has been a member of the board of management since 2005, with periodic absences when living or working away from Hobart. He has twenty years experience as a police officer and prosecutor in Tasmania, as well as working as a justice advisor and advocate for the Porgera Disabled Persons Association in the Papua New Guinea Highlands. Steve has championed human rights and the role of problem-solving courts in the formal justice system and brings skills to the board in the areas of governance, risk management, and social justice.