Our Management

The Senior Management Team

Nick Connor | MBA, FAICD, Dip FP, BEd
Chief Executive Officer

Nick joined Langford in February 2021 and brings over thirty years’ management experience in medium to large organisations, most recently as Deputy CEO and Chief Operations Officer at Tasplan Superannuation and previously Deputy CEO of the Retirement Benefits Fund and MyState Financial. Nick is keen to bring his business and service experience to complement our long-standing disability support staff to ensure Langford is both sustainable and delivering the highest quality service to participants.
Outside of work, Nick is well-known in competitive sailing circles and has previously represented Australia and competed in eight Sydney to Hobart Yacht Races. Nick is now more likely to be seen cruising with his wife, two adult children, and the extended family.

Kate Gillham
Executive Manager Service Delivery

Kate has been a part of the Langford team since 2004. She has worked with Langford through periods of extensive change, development, and growth. Her career background has been working with various government and non-government organisations across the Disability and Mental Health Sector.
Kate’s passion is working with teams to develop and deliver exceptional supports for people. Her goal is to empower people to have a voice in what they want to achieve with the supports they receive.
Kate is a volunteer Fire Fighter in her local community and coaches a Junior Roller Derby Team.

Luke Jackson | CPA, BCom
Chief Financial Officer

Luke earned his CPA post graduate qualification after completing his Bachelor of Commerce at the University of Tasmania and over 20 years has held varying senior finance positions across a range of private sector industries. This has provided him with extensive experience in finance, accounting and corporate governance in national organisations of significant scope and scale. It is Luke’s aim (along with his team) to use his skills and experience to contribute to the community and provide a positive benefit to Langford’s participants, staff and other stakeholders. Luke enjoys spending time with his family and loves sports like basketball, Aussie rules and golf.

Sandy Travers
Executive Manager – Corporate Services

Sandy has over 25 years’ experience in business ownership, including pharmacy, franchising and agritourism before moving into executive roles in aged care and disability. She has been a Board Director, including of Langford between 2000 and 2010. This has provided Sandy with extensive experience in corporate governance in regulated environments and leading and supporting teams to develop continuous improvement practices.

Sandy is passionate about utilizing data and loves to collaborate to improve systems and processes to support the delivery of high quality services that are safe for both participants and employees. Sandy loves watching the JackJumpers, spending time with family and friends and walking to keep fit.